The Center

About us

The Center for Citizen Science was established in June 2015 by the Federal Ministry of Education, Science and Research (formerly BMWFW) at the OeAD. It serves as a service and information centre, which supports both scientists and practitioners in the development and implementation of citizen science projects as well as the science ministry in the conception and implementation of appropriate funding measures. Another task of the centre is to establish a network and community in Austria and beyond. 

Focus: Cooperation Science & Schools

The Young Science is a focal point in the Center for Citizen Science and offers Austrian schools and research institutions a wide range of opportunities to get in touch with each other and work together. It informs regularly on the website, via newsletter and Facebook about events, networking opportunities, projects, invitations to tender and much more.

If you have any questions for the Center for Citizen Science, please send an e-mail to citizenscience@oead.at. If you have any questions for Young Science, please write to youngscience@oead.at. You can also contact the staff directly.

Your contact persons

Petra Siegele (Head)
T +43 1 53408-430
E petra.siegele@oead.at

Marika Cieslinski (Center for Citizen Science)
T +43 1 53408-437
E marika.cieslinski@oead.at

Dr. Mag. Heidemarie Pirker (Center for Citizen Science)
T +43 1 53408-435
E heidemarie.pirker@oead.at

Mag. Walburg Steurer (Center for Citizen Science)
T +43 1 53408-429
E walburg.steurer@oead.at

Mag. Miriam Bammer (Young Science)
T +43 1 534 08-436
E miriam.bammer@oead.at

MMag. Lydia Steinmassl (Young Science)
T +43 1 53408-434
E lydia.steinmassl@oead.at

Share this Page

Newsletter