Contacts at research institutions

Contacts at research institutions

Citizen science contact points at research institutions act as internal and external contacts. As interfaces, they are responsible for the dissemination of information and contacts relating to citizen science. The tasks include, among others, information on

  • citizen science projects or project management at the respective institution,
  • assistance for the development or public relations work of citizen science projects, and
  • on research opportunities for citizen scientists at the facility.

>Universities

Academy of Fine Arts Vienna

Mag. Michaela Glanz
Head of Art | Research | Support
T +43 1 588 16 1102
E m.glanz@akbild.ac.at
Augasse 2–6, B1.11.5B | 1090 Vienna
www.akbild.ac.at

Alpen-Adria University Klagenfurt

Ao.Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Carina Paul-Horn
Faculty for Interdisciplinary Research and Further Education
T +43 463 2700 6124
E Ina.Paul-Horn@aau.at
Sterneckstraße 15 | 9010 Klagenfurt
www.aau.at

Catholic Private University Linz

Mag.a Angelina Kratschanova, BA, EMBA
Lecturer/consultant for science and internationalisation
T +43 732 784293 4153
E a.kratschanova@ku-linz.at
Bethlehemstraße 20 | 4020 Linz
ku-linz.at

Graz University of Technology

DI Gudrun Haage
Promoting young talent

T +43 316 873 6078
E gudrun.haage@tugraz.at

Florian Ungerböck MSc 
T +43 316 873 6096
E f.ungerboeck@tugraz.at
Mandellstraße 5/I | 8010 Graz
www.tugraz.at

 

Johannes Kepler University Linz

Mag. Isabella Staska
Head of Department Research Service and Knowledge Transfer
T +43 732 2468 3396
M +43 664 60 2468 989
E isabella.staska@jku.at
Altenberger Straße 69 | 4040 Linz
www.jku.at

Karl Landsteiner University of Health Sciences Krems

Mag. Barbara Peutz
Head of Communication, PR & Marketing
T +43 2732 72090 230
E barbara.peutz@kl.ac.at
Dr.-Karl-Dorrek-Straße 30 | 3500 Krems/ Donau
www.kl.ac.at

mdw – University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna

Mag.a Therese Kaufmann, MA
Head of Research Funding
T +43 1 711 55 6100
E kaufmann-th@mdw.ac.at

Mag. Anna Zethner
Research Funding
T +43 1 711 55 6113
zethner@mdw.ac.at
Anton-von-Webern-Platz 1 | 1030 Vienna
www.mdw.ac.at

Medical University of Graz

Mag. Dr. Kristina Kofler
Research funding
T +43 316 385 71633
E kristina.kofler@medunigraz.at
Auenbruggerplatz 2 | 8036 Graz
www.medunigraz.at

Medical University of Innsbruck

Assoz.-Prof. Priv.-Doz. Mag. Dr. rer.nat. Georg Göbel
Department for Medical Statistics, Informatics and Health Economics
T +43 1 40160 25205
E georg.goebel@i-med.ac.at
Schöpfstraße 41/1 | 6020 Innsbruck
www.i-med.ac.at

Medical University of Vienna

Mag.a Astrid Pils
Research Service
T +43 (0)1 40160 25205
E astrid.pils@meduniwien.ac.at

Mag. Jakob Sonnleithner
Communication and Public Relations
T +43 1 40160 11509
jakob.sonnleithner@meduniwien.ac.at
Spitalgasse 23 | 1090 Vienna
www.meduniwien.ac.at

Modul University Vienna

Mag. Elisabeth Sekulin-Kosmath
Head of Global Recruiting, Marketing & Communications
T +43 1 3203555 104
E elisabeth.sekulin@modul.ac.at
Am Kahlenberg 1 | 1190 Wien
www.modul.ac.at

Montanuniversity Leoben

Erhard Skupa
Head of Public Relations
T +43 3842 402 7201
E erhard.skupa@unileoben.ac.at
Franz-Josef-Straße 18 | 8700 Leoben
www.unileoben.ac.at

Music and Arts University of the city of Vienna

Univ.-Prof Dr. Susana Zapke
Deputy Vice-Chancellor & Director at the Institute for Science and Research
University Professor for historic and urban music
T +43 1 512 77 47 111
E s.zapke@muk.ac.at
Johannesgasse 4a | 1010 Vienna
www.muk.ac.at

New Design University St. Pölten

Mag. Katrin Lagler
Research coordination
T +43 2742 890 2411
E katrin.lagler@ndu.ac.at
Mariazeller Straße 97a | 3100 St. Pölten
www.ndu.ac.at

Paracelsus Medical Private University Salzburg

Mag. Dorothea Kölblinger
Interim Head of Research Office
T +43 662 2420 80282
E d.koelblinger@pmu.ac.at
House A (3rd floor), Strubergasse 21 | 5020 Salzburg
www.pmu.ac.at

PARIS LODRON UNIVERSITY OF SALZBURG

Marlene Ernst, MA
Science and Technology Hub – Knowledge and Technology Transfer & Citizen Science
T +43 662 8044 2341
marlene.ernst@sbg.ac.at
Kapitelgasse 6 | 5020 Salzburg
www.uni-salzburg.at

Private University Schloss Seeburg

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Franz Huber
Dean, Professor for Innovation Management
T +43 6212 2626 32
E Franz.Huber@uni-seeburg.at
Seeburgstraße 8 | 5201 Seekirchen am Wallersee
uni-seeburg.at

Sigmund Freud University Vienna

Univ.-Prof. (SFU) Dr. Konrad Lachmayer
University professor for public law, European law and fundamentals of law
T +43 1 798 40 98 685
E konrad.lachmayer@jus.sfu.ac.at
Campus Prater, Freudplatz 1 | 1020 Vienna
www.sfu.ac.at

TU WIen - Technische Universität Wien

Herbert Kreuzeder
Head of PR and Marketing
T +43 1 58801 41023
M +43 664 60588 4123
E herbert.kreuzeder@tuwien.ac.at
Resselgasse 3 | 1040 Vienna
www.tuwien.ac.at

UMIT - the Health and Life Sciences Universtiy Hall in Tirol

 Mag. Stephan Unterberger
Marketing/Communication
T +43 50 8648 3915
E stephan.unterberger@umit.at
Eduard-Wallnöfer-Zentrum 1 | 6060 Hall in Tirol
www.umit.at

University Mozarteum Salzburg

Nadine Story, B.Mus.
Salzburg Representative
T +43 662 6198 2031
E nadine.story@moz.ac.at
Mirabellplatz 1 | 5020 Salzburg
www.uni-mozarteum.at

University of Art and Design Linz

Dr. Manfred Lechner
Vice-Rector for Financial Affairs | Head Librarian
T +43 732 7898 2259
E Manfred.Lechner@ufg.at
Hauptplatz 6 | 4020 Linz
www.ufg.at

University of Innsbruck

Dr. Silvia Prock
Press office
T +43 512 507 32040
E silvia.prock@uibk.ac.at
Innrain 52 | 6020 Innsbruck
www.uibk.ac.at

University of Music and Performing Arts Graz

Dr. phil. Roland Reiter
Research Service & Knowledge and Technology Transfer
T +43 316 389 1135
E roland.reiter@kug.ac.at
Leonhardstraße 15 | 8010 Graz
www.kug.ac.at

University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna

Mag. Daniel Dörler & Dr. Florian Heigl
Working group Citizen Science
T +43 1 47654 83320
E office@citizen-science.at
Gregor-Mendel-Straße 33 | 1180 Vienna
www.boku.ac.at

University of Vienna

Tobias Reckling, MA PhD
Research Service and Career Development
T +43 14277 18238
tobias.reckling@univie.ac.at
Universitätsring 1 | 1010 Vienna
www.univie.ac.at

University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna

Univ.Prof. DI Dr. Otto Doblhoff-Dier

Vice-Rector for Research and International Relations
T +43 1 25077 1010
EVeterinärplatz 1 | 1210 Vienna
www.vetmeduni.ac.at

Vienna University of Economics and Business

Maria Ebner, MA
Study Information  
T +43 1 313 36 5731
E maria.ebner@wu.ac.at
Welthandelsplatz 1, Building LC, Floor +2 | 1020 Vienna

www.wu.ac.at

Webster Vienna Private University

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Marc Méhu

Associate Professor of Psychology
EPraterstr. 23 | 1020 Vienna
webster.ac.at/

>Universities of Applied Sciences

CAMPUS 02 UNIVERSITY OF APPLIED SCIENCES Graz

Mag. (FH) Barbara Porotschnig
PR & Communication
T +43 316 6002 556
E barbara.porotschnig@campus02.at
Körblergasse 126 | 8010 Graz
campus02.at

FH Campus Wien – University of applied sciences vienna

Mag.a Hedwig-Maria Wilhelm
Research Service
T +43  1 606 6877 1541

Dr.in Heidi Niederkofler
Research Service
T +43  1 606 6877 1537

Mag.a Dr.in Christina Kleiser
Research Service
T +43  1 606 6877 1583

E forschung@fh-campuswien.ac.at
Favoritenstraße 226 | 1100 Vienna
www.fh-campuswien.ac.at

FH Gesundheitsberufe OÖ – University of Applied Sciences for Health Professions Upper Austria

Dr. Sylvia Öhlinger

Head of Research and Development
T +43 50 344 23110
ESemmelweisstr. 34 | 4020 Linz
www.fh-gesundheitsberufe.at

fH Joanneum – University of Applied Sciences Joanneum Styria

Wolfgang Pichler, M.A.
Research Assistant, Department for Research Organisation and Services
T +43  316 5453 8911
E
Alte Poststraße 147 | 8020 Graz
www.fh-joanneum.at

fhg Tirol – Health University of Applied Sciences Tyrol

Mag. Claudia Potocnik
Head of Marketing and Qaulity Management
T +43 512 5322 76705
E
Innrain 98 | 6020 Innsbruck
www.fhg-tirol.ac.at

FH Kärnten – Carinthia University of Applied Sciences

DI Dr. Claudia Pacher
Head of Research Coordination
T +43 5 90500 7030
E c.pacher@fh-kaernten.at
Villacher Straße 1 | 9800 Spittal
www.fh-kaernten.at

 

FH Kufstein Tirol – University of Applied Sciences Kufstein Tyrol

Dipl.-Geoökol. Lorenzo Rieg, PhD
F&E Coordination 
T +43 5372 71819 103
lorenzo.rieg@fh-kufstein.ac.at
Andreas Hofer-Straße 7 | 6330 Kufstein  
www.fh-kufstein.ac.at

FH Oberösterreich – University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria

Tanja Eder, BSc MSc
Assistant Marketing/PR
T +43 5 0804 11600
E tanja.eder@fh-ooe.at
Franz-Fritsch-Straße 11 | 4600 Wels
www.fh-ooe.at

FH Salzburg – Salzburg University of Applied Sciences

Mag. Dr. Carmen Wageneder-Schmid
Research coordination
T +43 50 2211 1055
E carmen.wageneder-schmid@fh-salzburg.ac.at
Urstein Süd 1 | 5412 Puch/Salzburg
www.fh-salzburg.ac.at

FH ST. PÖLTEN – University of Applied Sciences St. Pölten

Dr. Angelika Czedik-Eysenberg
Science and knowledge transfer

T +43 676 847 228 374
angelika.czedik-eysenberg@fhstp.ac.at
Matthias Corvinus-Straße 15 |3100 St. Pölten 
www.fhstp.ac.at

IMC University of Applied Sciences Krems 

Sabine Steinkellner, MA
Projects / Marketing & Public Relations
T +43 2732 802 227
E sabine.steinkellner@fh-krems.ac.at
Am Campus Krems | 3500 Krems
www.fh-krems.ac.at

MCI – The Entrepreneurial School Innsbruck

Dr. Elisabeth Lukasser-Vogl
Executive Chair Association klasse!forschung
T +43 676 823129 254
E elisabeth.lukasser-vogl(at)klasse-forschung.at
Karl-Kapferer-Straße 5 | 6020 Innsbruck
www.mci.edu

University of Applied Sciences Wiener Neustadt

Dr. Susanne Roiser
Head of Business Faculty
T +43 2622 / 89 084 317
E susanne.roiser@fhwn.ac.at
Johannes Gutenberg-Straße 3 | 2700 Wiener Neustadt
www.fhwn.ac.at

>University Colleges of Teacher Education

KPH Vienna | Krems – University College of Teacher Education Vienna | Krems

Mag.a Dr.in Ingrid Kromer
Institute for Research & Development
T : +43 676 319 56 89
E ingrid.kromer@kphvie.ac.at
Mayerweckstr. 1, E.19 | 1210 Wien
www.kphvie.ac.at

PH Kärnten – University College of teacher education Carinthia

Maria Wobak, MA, BEd
Head of Service Center for Public Relations and Internal Communication
T +43 664 9655107
E maria.wobak@ph-kaernten.ac.at
Hubertusstraße 1 | 9020 Klagenfurt
www.ph-kaernten.ac.at

PH Oberösterreich – University College of Teacher education Upper Austria

Prof. Dr. Claudia Fahrenwald, MA
Professorship for Education and School Development
T +43 732 7470 7331 
E claudia.fahrenwald@ph-ooe.at
Kaplanhofstraße 40 | 4020 Linz
www.ph-ooe.at

PH Salzburg - Salbzurg University of Education Stefan Zweig

Danny Krull, MA
Center  for the support of talented people and individualisation
Professor with the focus on natural and technical science teaching
T +43 662 63881005‬
E danny.krull@phsalzburg.at
Akademiestraße 26, Zi. A-EG01 | 5020 Salzburg
www.phsalzburg.at

PH Tirol - Pedagogical University Tyrol

Mag. Thomas Stornig
Institute for Extra-Occupational Professionalisatin and Center for Reserach and Development
T +43 512 59923 3214
E thomas.stornig@ph-tirol.ac.at
Adamgasse 22 | 6020 Innsbruck
ph-tirol.ac.at

PH Vorarlberg – University College of teacher Education Vorarlberg

Mag. Martina Ott, MA
Institute for Sociology of Education
T +43 5522 31199 528
E martina.ott@ph-vorarlberg.ac.at
Liechtensteinerstraße 33-37 | 6800 Feldkirch
www.ph-vorarlberg.ac.at

PH Wien – University College of teacher Education Vienna

Mag. Dr. Christian Bertsch
Regional competence center for Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Institute for overall education
T +43 1 60118 3952
E christian.bertsch@phwien.ac.at
Ettenreichgasse 45b/II  | 1100 Wien
phwien.ac.at

Private University College of Teacher Education Graz

Dr. Hubert Schaupp
Head of the Department of Research, Evaluation and International Affairs
T  +43 316 581670 30
E hubert.schaupp@kphgraz.at
Lange Gasse 2 | 8010 Graz
www.kphgraz.at

Private University College of Teacher Education Diocese of Linz

Prof. Dr. Emmerich Boxhofer
Head of the Department for Science and Development
T +43 (0) 732 77 26 66 4327
E emmerich.boxhofer@ph-linz.at
Salesianumweg 3 | 4020 Linz
www.phdl.at

University College for Agrarian and Environmental Pedagogy

DI Veronika Hager
Center for further education and third-party funded projects
T: +43 1 877 22 66 621636
E: veronika.hager@agrarumweltpaedagogik.ac.at
Angermayergasse 1, 1130 Vienna
www.agrarumweltpaedagogik.ac.at

University College of Teacher Education Styria

Mag. Sonja Pustak
Research Assistant, Event Management
Institute for Educational Science and Educational Research
T +43 316 8067 6409
E sonja.pustak@phst.at
Theodor-Körner-Straße 38/III | 8010 Graz
www.phst.at

>Research institutions

AGES - Austrian Agency for Health and Food Safety 

Dr. Taru Sandén 
Senior Expert 
Institute for Sustainable Plant Production
Department for Soil Health and Plant Nutrition
+43 (0)50 55534133
taru.sanden@ages.at
Spargelfeldstraße 191 | 1220 Vienna 
www.ages.at

Ludwig Boltzmann Gesellschaft

Dr. Benjamin Missbach
Projekt Manager Open Innovation in Science
T +43 1 513 27 50 66
E benjamin.missbach@lbg.ac.at
Nußdorfer Straße 64, 2nd floor | 1090 Vienna
www.lbg.ac.at

Natural History Museum Vienna

Mag. Iris Ott
Science communication
T +43 1 52177-391
E iris.ott@nhm-wien.ac.at

Dr. Silke Schweiger
Research
T +43 1 52177-619
E silke.schweiger@nhm-wien.ac.at

Katharina Wölfel
Research coordination
T +43 1 52177-408
E katharina.wölfel@nhm-wien.ac.at
Burgring 7 | 1010 Vienna
www.nhm-wien.ac.at

ÖAW - Austrian Academy of Sciences 

Eveline Wandl-Vogt
Research Manager at the Austrian Centre for Digital Humanities at the Austrian Academy of Sciences
T +43 1 51581 – 7282
E eveline.wandl-vogt@oeaw.ac.at
Wohllebengasse 12-14/2 | 1040 Vienna 
www.oeaw.ac.at

Share this Page

Newsletter