Contacts at research institutions

Contacts at research institutions

Citizen science contact points at research institutions act as internal and external contacts. As interfaces, they are responsible for the dissemination of information and contacts relating to citizen science. The tasks include, among others, information on

  • citizen science projects or project management at the respective institution,
  • assistance for the development or public relations work of citizen science projects, and
  • on research opportunities for citizen scientists at the facility.

>Universities

Academy of Fine Arts Vienna

Mag. Michaela Glanz
Head of Art | Research | Support
T +43 1 588 16 1102
E m.glanz@akbild.ac.at
Augasse 2–6, B1.11.5B | 1090 Vienna
www.akbild.ac.at

Alpen-Adria University Klagenfurt

Ao.Univ.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Carina Paul-Horn
Faculty for Interdisciplinary Research and Further Education
T +43 463 2700 6124
E Ina.Paul-Horn@aau.at
Sterneckstraße 15 | 9010 Klagenfurt
www.aau.at

Anton Bruckner private University Upper Austria Linz

Univ. Prof. Dr. Constanze Wimmer
Dean of Studies for Artistic-Pedagogical Studies
T +43 732 701000 232
E c.wimmer@bruckneruni.at
Hagenstraße 57 | 4040 Linz
www.bruckneruni.at

Catholic Private University Linz

Mag.a Angelina Kratschanova, BA, EMBA
Lecturer/consultant for science and internationalisation
T +43 732 784293 4153
E a.kratschanova@ku-linz.at
Bethlehemstraße 20 | 4020 Linz
ku-linz.at

DAnube University krems

Dipl- Kff. Sabina Ertl
Office for Research Service and International Affairs
T +43 2732 893 2216
E sabina.ertl@donau-uni.ac.at
Dr.-Karl-Dorrek-Straße 30 | 3500 Krems
www.donau-uni.ac.at/en

Graz University of Technology

DI Gudrun Haage
Promoting young talent

T +43 316 873 6078
E gudrun.haage@tugraz.at

Florian Ungerböck MSc 
T +43 316 873 6096
E f.ungerboeck@tugraz.at
Mandellstraße 5/I | 8010 Graz
www.tugraz.at

JAM MUsic lab University - Private University for Jazz and Popular Music Vienna

Richard Graf
Head of Department – Master Studies Pedagogy 
E graf@jammusiclab.com
Guglgasse 8, Gasometer B  | 1110  Wien
www.jammusiclab.com

Johannes Kepler University Linz

Mag. Isabella Staska
Head of Department Research Service and Knowledge Transfer
T +43 732 2468 3396
M +43 664 60 2468 989
E isabella.staska@jku.at
Altenberger Straße 69 | 4040 Linz
www.jku.at

Karl Landsteiner University of Health Sciences Krems

Mag. Barbara Peutz
Head of Communication, PR & Marketing
T +43 2732 72090 230
E barbara.peutz@kl.ac.at
Dr.-Karl-Dorrek-Straße 30 | 3500 Krems/ Donau
www.kl.ac.at

KUG – University of Music and Performing Arts Graz

Hanna Wisiak, BA BA MA MA
Assistant in the office of the Vice-Rector for Research
T 43 316 389 1135
E hanna.wisiak@kug.ac.at
Leonhardstraße 15 | 8010 Graz
https://www.kug.ac.at

mdw – University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna

Mag.a Therese Kaufmann, MA
Head of Research Funding
T +43 1 711 55 6100
E kaufmann-th@mdw.ac.at

Mag. Anna Zethner
Research Funding
T +43 1 711 55 6113
zethner@mdw.ac.at
Anton-von-Webern-Platz 1 | 1030 Vienna
www.mdw.ac.at

Medical University of Graz

Mag. Dr. Kristina Kofler
Research funding
T +43 316 385 71633
E kristina.kofler@medunigraz.at
Auenbruggerplatz 2 | 8036 Graz
www.medunigraz.at

Medical University of Innsbruck

Assoz.-Prof. Priv.-Doz. Mag. Dr. rer.nat. Georg Göbel
Department for Medical Statistics, Informatics and Health Economics
T +43 1 40160 25205
E georg.goebel@i-med.ac.at
Schöpfstraße 41/1 | 6020 Innsbruck
www.i-med.ac.at

Medical University of Vienna

Mag.a Astrid Pils
Research Service
T +43 (0)1 40160 25205
E astrid.pils@meduniwien.ac.at
Spitalgasse 23 | 1090 Vienna
www.meduniwien.ac.at

Modul University Vienna

Mag. Elisabeth Sekulin-Kosmath
Head of Global Recruiting, Marketing & Communications
T +43 1 3203555 104
E elisabeth.sekulin@modul.ac.at
Am Kahlenberg 1 | 1190 Wien
www.modul.ac.at

Montanuniversity Leoben

Erhard Skupa
Head of Public Relations
T +43 3842 402 7201
E erhard.skupa@unileoben.ac.at
Franz-Josef-Straße 18 | 8700 Leoben
www.unileoben.ac.at

Music and Arts University of the city of Vienna

Univ.-Prof Dr. Susana Zapke
Deputy Vice-Chancellor & Director at the Institute for Science and Research
University Professor for historic and urban music
T +43 1 512 77 47 111
E s.zapke@muk.ac.at
Johannesgasse 4a | 1010 Vienna
www.muk.ac.at

New Design University St. Pölten

Mag. Katrin Lagler
Research coordination
T +43 2742 890 2411
E katrin.lagler@ndu.ac.at
Mariazeller Straße 97a | 3100 St. Pölten
www.ndu.ac.at

Paracelsus Medical Private University Salzburg

Mag. Silke Weineck
Head of Research Office
T +43 662 2420 80280
E silke.weineck@pmu.ac.at
Strubergasse 21 | 5020 Salzburg
www.pmu.ac.at

PARIS LODRON UNIVERSITY OF SALZBURG

Marlene Ernst, MA
Vice-rectorship for Research, Citizen Science
T +43 662 8044 2341
marlene.ernst@sbg.ac.at
Kapitelgasse 6 | 5020 Salzburg
www.uni-salzburg.at

Private University Schloss Seeburg

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Franz Huber
Dean, Professor for Innovation Management
T +43 6212 2626 32
E Franz.Huber@uni-seeburg.at
Seeburgstraße 8 | 5201 Seekirchen am Wallersee
uni-seeburg.at

Sigmund Freud University Vienna

Univ.-Prof. (SFU) Dr. Konrad Lachmayer
University professor for public law, European law and fundamentals of law
T +43 1 798 40 98 685
E konrad.lachmayer@jus.sfu.ac.at
Campus Prater, Freudplatz 1 | 1020 Vienna
www.sfu.ac.at

TU WIen - Technische Universität Wien

Herbert Kreuzeder
Head of PR and Marketing
T +43 1 58801 41023
M +43 664 60588 4123
E herbert.kreuzeder@tuwien.ac.at
Resselgasse 3 | 1040 Vienna
www.tuwien.ac.at

UMIT - the Health and Life Sciences Universtiy Hall in Tirol

 Mag. Stephan Unterberger
Marketing/Communication
T +43 50 8648 3915
E stephan.unterberger@umit.at
Eduard-Wallnöfer-Zentrum 1 | 6060 Hall in Tirol
www.umit.at

University of Art and Design Linz

Dr. Manfred Lechner
Vice-Rector for Financial Affairs | Head Librarian
T +43 732 7898 2259
E Manfred.Lechner@ufg.at
Hauptplatz 6 | 4020 Linz
www.ufg.at

University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna

Mag. Daniel Dörler & Dr. Florian Heigl
Working group Citizen Science
T +43 1 47654 83320
E office@citizen-science.at
Gregor-Mendel-Straße 33 | 1180 Vienna
www.boku.ac.at

University of Vienna

Tobias Reckling, MA PhD
Research Service and Career Development
T +43 14277 18238
tobias.reckling@univie.ac.at
Universitätsring 1 | 1010 Vienna
www.univie.ac.at

University of Innsbruck

Dr. Silvia Prock
Press office
T +43 512 507 32040
E silvia.prock@uibk.ac.at
Innrain 52 | 6020 Innsbruck
www.uibk.ac.at

University of Veterinary Medicine Vienna

Univ.Prof. DI Dr. Otto Doblhoff-Dier

Vice-Rector for Research and International Relations
T +43 1 25077 1010
EVeterinärplatz 1 | 1210 Vienna
www.vetmeduni.ac.at

Vienna University of Economics and Business

Christoph Brunner
Study support
T +43 1 313 36 5603
E christoph.brunner@wu.ac.at
Welthandelsplatz 1, AD | 1020 Vienna
www.wu.ac.at

>Universities of Applied Sciences

CAMPUS 02 UNIVERSITY OF APPLIED SCIENCES Graz

Mag. (FH) Barbara Porotschnig
PR & Communication
T +43 316 6002 556
E barbara.porotschnig@campus02.at
Körblergasse 126 | 8010 Graz
campus02.at

FH Campus Wien – University of applied sciences vienna

Mag.a Hedwig-Maria Wilhelm
Research Service
T +43  1 606 6877 1541

Dr.in Heidi Niederkofler
Research Service
T +43  1 606 6877 1537

Mag.a Dr.in Christina Kleiser
Research Service
T +43  1 606 6877 1583

E forschung@fh-campuswien.ac.at
Favoritenstraße 226 | 1100 Vienna
www.fh-campuswien.ac.at

FH Gesundheitsberufe OÖ – University of Applied Sciences for Health Professions Upper Austria

Dr. Sylvia Öhlinger

Head of Research and Development
T +43 50 344 23110
ESemmelweisstr. 34 | 4020 Linz
www.fh-gesundheitsberufe.at

fH Joanneum – University of Applied Sciences Joanneum Styria

Wolfgang Pichler, M.A.
Research Assistant, Department for Research Organisation and Services
T +43  316 5453 8911
E
Alte Poststraße 147 | 8020 Graz
www.fh-joanneum.at

fhg Tirol – Health University of Applied Sciences Tyrol

Mag. Claudia Potocnik
Head of Marketing and Qaulity Management
T +43 512 5322 76705
E
Innrain 98 | 6020 Innsbruck
www.fhg-tirol.ac.at

FH Kärnten – Carinthia University of Applied Sciences

DI Dr. Claudia Pacher
Head of Research Coordination
T +43 5 90500 7030
E c.pacher@fh-kaernten.at
Villacher Straße 1 | 9800 Spittal
www.fh-kaernten.at

 

FH Kufstein Tirol – University of Applied Sciences Kufstein Tyrol

MMag. Sarah Plank

F & E coordination
T +43 5372 71819 225
E Sarah.Plank@fh-kufstein.ac.atAndreas Hofer-Straße 7 | 6330 Kufstein 
www.fh-kufstein.ac.at

FH Oberösterreich – University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria

Christine Pointinger, MA

Coordination
T +43 50804 11610
E christine.pointinger@fh-ooe.at

Tanja Eder, BSc MSc
Assistant Marketing/PR
T +43 5 0804 11600
E tanja.eder@fh-ooe.at
Franz-Fritsch-Straße 11 | 4600 Wels
www.fh-ooe.at

FH Salzburg – Salzburg University of Applied Sciences

Mag. Dr. Carmen Wageneder-Schmid
Research coordination
T +43 50 2211 1055
E carmen.wageneder-schmid@fh-salzburg.ac.at
Urstein Süd 1 | 5412 Puch/Salzburg
www.fh-salzburg.ac.at

IMC University of Applied Sciences Krems 

Sabine Steinkellner, MA
Projects / Marketing & Public Relations
T +43 2732 802 227
E sabine.steinkellner@fh-krems.ac.at

Mag. Anita Mold-Winkler (Karenz)
Projects / Marketing & Public Relations
T+43 2732 802 339
E anita.mold@fh-krems.ac.at
Am Campus Krems | 3500 Krems
www.fh-krems.ac.at

MCI – The Entrepreneurial School Innsbruck

Dr. Elisabeth Lukasser-Vogl
Executive Chair Association klasse!forschung
T +43 676 823129 254
E elisabeth.lukasser-vogl(at)klasse-forschung.at
Karl-Kapferer-Straße 5 | 6020 Innsbruck
www.mci.edu

University of Applied Sciences Wiener Neustadt

Dr. Susanne Roiser
Head of Business Faculty
T +43 2622 / 89 084 317
E susanne.roiser@fhwn.ac.at
Johannes Gutenberg-Straße 3 | 2700 Wiener Neustadt
www.fhwn.ac.at

>University Colleges of Teacher Education

KPH Vienna | Krems – University College of Teacher Education Vienna | Krems

Mag.a Dr.in Doris Maria Lindner
Head of the Institute for Research & Development
T : +43 664 889 81 102
E doris.lindner@kphvie.ac.at
Mayerweckstraße 1, Büro E.20 | 1210 Wien
www.kphvie.ac.at

PH Burgenland – University College of Teacher education Burgenland

Dr. Herbert Gabriel
Head of the Institute for staff and school development at vocational training schools
T +43 05 9010 300 
E herbert.gabriel@ph-burgenland.at
Thomas Alva Edison-Straße 1 | 7000 Eisenstadt
www.ph-burgenland.at

PH Niederösterreich – University College of teacher education Lower Austria

HS-Prof. Mag. Dr. Elisabeth Windl
Vice Rector
T +43 2252 88570 129
E elisabeth.windl@ph-noe.ac.at
Mühlgasse 67 | 2500 Baden
www.ph-noe.ac.at

PH Oberösterreich – University College of Teacher education Upper Austria

Prof. Dr. Claudia Fahrenwald, MA
Professorship for Education and School Development
T +43 732 7470 7331 
E claudia.fahrenwald@ph-ooe.at
Kaplanhofstraße 40 | 4020 Linz
www.ph-ooe.at

PH Salzburg - Salbzurg University of Education Stefan Zweig

Danny Krull, MA
Center  for the support of talented people and individualisation
Professor with the focus on natural and technical science teaching
T +43 662 63881005‬
E danny.krull@phsalzburg.at
Akademiestraße 26, Zi. A-EG01 | 5020 Salzburg
www.phsalzburg.at

PH Tirol - Pedagogical University Tyrol

Mag. Thomas Stornig
Institute for Extra-Occupational Professionalisatin and Center for Reserach and Development
T +43 512 59923 3214
E thomas.stornig@ph-tirol.ac.at
Adamgasse 22 | 6020 Innsbruck
ph-tirol.ac.at

PH Vorarlberg – University College of teacher Education Vorarlberg

Mag. Martina Ott, MA
Institute for Sociology of Education
T +43 5522 31199 528
E martina.ott@ph-vorarlberg.ac.at
Liechtensteinerstraße 33-37 | 6800 Feldkirch
www.ph-vorarlberg.ac.at

PH Wien – University College of teacher Education Vienna

Mag. Dr. Christian Bertsch
Regional competence center for Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Institute for overall education
T +43 1 60118 3952
E christian.bertsch@phwien.ac.at
Ettenreichgasse 45b/II  | 1100 Wien
phwien.ac.at

Private University College of Teacher Education Graz

Dr. Hubert Schaupp
Head of the Department of Research, Evaluation and International Affairs
T  +43 316 581670 30
E hubert.schaupp@kphgraz.at
Lange Gasse 2 | 8010 Graz
www.kphgraz.at

Private University College of Teacher Education Diocese of Linz

Prof. Dr. Emmerich Boxhofer
Head of the Department for Science and Development
T +43 (0) 732 77 26 66 4327
E emmerich.boxhofer@ph-linz.at
Salesianumweg 3 | 4020 Linz
www.phdl.at

University College of Teacher Education Styria

Mag. Sonja Pustak
Research Assistant, Event Management
Institute for Educational Science and Educational Research
T +43 316 8067 6409
E sonja.pustak@phst.at
Theodor-Körner-Straße 38/III | 8010 Graz
www.phst.at

>Research institutions

Natural History Museum Vienna

Mag. Iris Ott
Science communication
T +43 1 52177-391
E iris.ott@nhm-wien.ac.at

Dr. Silke Schweiger
Research
T +43 1 52177-619
E silke.schweiger@nhm-wien.ac.at

Katharina Wölfel
Research coordination
T +43 1 52177-408
E katharina.wölfel@nhm-wien.ac.at
Burgring 7 | 1010 Vienna
www.nhm-wien.ac.at

Share this Page

Newsletter