Top Citizen Science

Top Citizen Science

The funding initiative Top Citizen Science is supported by the Federal Ministry of Science, Research and Economy (BMWFW), the Austrian Science Fund (FWF) and the OeAD. TCS funds expansion projects according to the goals of citizen science and open innovation. In this way excellent research can be done with the help of citizens and persons with special expertise – the so-called knowledge communities. Projects are supported with up to € 50,000 per application; € 250,000 are available for projects of the Austrian Science Fund und € 250,000 for Sparkling Science projects.

Two international committees consisting of experienced scientists in the area of citizen science support Top Citizen Science regarding quality assurance and funding decisions: the advisory board and expert panel. So far 24 projects are being funded.

3rd Call

Between November 6th, 2017 and January 15th, 2018 applications for expansion projects to OeAD-funded Sparkling Science projects are to be submitted to the OeAD. Expansion projects to FWF-funded projects are to be submitted to the FWF. Further information can be found in the brief overview.

All documents for Sparkling Science expansion projects will be made available online at the start of the call.

Overall Schedule of the 3rd call

Start of call Monday, November 6th, 2017
Submission deadline Monday, January 15th, 2018
Announcement of funding decisions May 2018
Earliest possible project launch July 2018

Share this Page

Newsletter

Top Citizen Science

Top Citizen Science

Die vom BMWFW, FWF und OeAD getragene Initiative Top Citizen Science fördert Erweiterungsprojekte im Sinne der Citizen Science- und Open Innovation-Zielsetzungen. Damit soll unter Beteiligung von Bürgerinnen und Bürgern sowie Personen mit spezialisierter Expertise – den sogenannten Knowledge-Communities – exzellente Forschung betrieben werden. Projekte werden bis max. € 50.000 pro Antrag gefördert, wobei jeweils € 250.000 für FWF- und € 250.000 für Sparkling Science-Projekte zur Verfügung stehen.

Top Citizen Science wird bei Qualitätssicherung und Förderentscheidung von zwei international besetzten Gremien aus erfahrenen Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern mit ausgewiesener Expertise im Bereich Citizen Science unterstützt: dem Beirat und dem Expertinnen- und Expertenpanel. Bisher konnten 24 Projekte gefördert werden.

3. Ausschreibung

Von 6. November 2017 bis 15. Jänner 2018 können Anträge für Erweiterungsprojekte zu laufenden Sparkling Science-Projekten beim OeAD eingereicht werden (bzw. für FWF-Projekte beim FWF). Weitere Informationen lesen Sie im Kurzüberblick.

Die Ausschreibungsunterlagen werden zum Ausschreibungsstart online gestellt.

Zeitplan der 3. Ausschreibung

Start der Ausschreibung Montag, 6. November 2017
Ende der Einreichfrist Montag, 15. Jänner 2018
Bekanntgabe der Förderentscheidung Mai 2018
Frühest möglicher Projektbeginn Juli 2018

Teile diese Seite

Newsletter